The theme is yours for lifetime when you buy it. You may download it and use it, but support and theme updates are only available for a year following the date of purchase. If you want them after that, you must renew the theme.
If you have any site data available, kindly create a backup of your website data before activating the premium theme.
Do you want to implement extra feature in the theme ?